Pure Pet Food


Pure Pet Food Shop

PURE – NATURALLY DEHYDRATED COMPLETE MEALS

“Why should our pets be exempt from getting a varied, high quality diet just like we do?...”
So in 2012 PurePetFood was born in the Yorkshire, United Kingdom,.
After months of development, consultation with expert nutritionists and veterinarians, the first boxes of Chicken Delicious, Duck Delight and Vegi Plus recipe were made.
Their incredible first year was topped off  by winning the Pet Product Innovation of the Year award through world renowned industry body Pet Quip.
Today PurePetFood are proud to be certified by both the human and animal food authority, whilst also approved “not tested on animals” by PETA (People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals).
THE DIFFERENCE OF DEHYDRATION
“Pure is made with nothing but fresh and raw ingredients made in our very own human grade food facility in the UK, prepared with a gentle method called dehydration. Retaining our recipes nutrients without the need for harsh cooking procedures.
The big difference with Pure is that we prepare all of our meals with DEHYDRATION. Although a much longer process than making a dry or wet dog food, we believe it’s time well spent and the only option to do our ingredients justice.
Our fresh fruit and vegetables are carefully prepared, before they are slowly dehydrated between 60 and 90C. The simple process of removing the moisture means Pure is around four times as dense in nutrients, vitamins and minerals as you would find in fresh fruit and veg. Our dehydrated meats are lightly heated at around 90c, just enough to remove any harmful pathogens whilst preserving the nutrients without the need for harsh cooking processes. They are then carefully dehydrated to remove the moisture, leaving the meat you find in Pure packed with almost 300% more protein than you would find in fresh meat.
Our freeze dried meaty chunks are simply frozen straight from raw.

Rehydrating Pure leaves it looking, smelling and tasting like a fresh homemade meal.

PREPARING PURE

Scoops of Pure: 1 scoop = 30g dehydrated Pure food
Scoops of Water: 1 scoop = 60ml warm tap water


For every full level scoop of food served, we advise adding one to one and a half level scoops of warm tap water. So for example 4 level scoops of dehydrated Pure food would need 4-6 level scoops of water adding, before stirring well and allowing 10-15 minutes to rehydrate. After adding the recommended level scoops shown, stir well and allow at least 10 minutes for Pure to rehydrate.



• Mix food with warm tap water
• Stir well, allow 10 to 15 minutes for the food to rehydrate
• Serve!

After the required 10 minutes feel free to leave the food for longer to create a drier consistency, or add more water for a wetter consistency to suit your dog's preference. We suggest splitting the above amount into two daily meals.
We do hope your dog happily switches to his healthy new dehydrated diet!”

So, how do I swap my dog over to Pure?
“If your dog is swapping from a dry biscuit or a tinned food, we always recommend that Pure is slowly introduced into current meals, starting with as little as half a scoop and slowly increasing each day. Each dog is unique, so the speed at which they will adapt to eating a different diet will vary. If your dog is already fed a fresh, raw or home prepared diet they will often transition to Pure much faster. When feeding Pure remember to add at least the recommended amount of water and rehydrate for a minimum of 15 minutes.
For every full level scoop of food served, we advise adding one to one and a half level scoops of warm tap water. So for example 4 level scoops of dehydrated Pure food would need 4-6 level scoops of water adding, before stirring well and allowing 10-15 minutes to rehydrate.”

Is it OK to mix between your different recipes?
“As Pure rehydrates into fresh food there is absolutely no harm in switching between our different recipes. In fact this is a great way to keep your dogs interested in their healthy Pure diet. Providing varied and balanced meals will do them a world of good!”

What quality ingredients are used in making Pure?
“We make Pure from 100% human quality ingredients. The standards in making Pure are so high in fact that we are regulated by both the human and the animal food authorities.”

Where is Pure manufactured?
“We are proud to say we are one of only a handful of dog food companies in the UK who manufacture their own products in house, allowing us to ensure that our exacting standards are consistently met. Our human grade food facility is based in Yorkshire, where we make all of our complete, mixer and treat recipes.”

How much meat is in Pure?
“The meat in our food is gently dehydrated to remove the moisture so weighs around four times less than fresh meat. This means every 100g of our Chicken Delicious recipe for example contains around 160g of fresh meat, making our meals equivalent to a dry dog food with around a 70-80% meat content, when compared on a dry matter basis.”

What about the welfare of the animals involved?
“We are able to track the source of all of the meat used in Pure, which comes only from fully regulated farms. The farms we source from ensure high standards are met in considering the welfare of the animals. None of our meat comes from animals which are reared in battery or individual cages, ensuring the animal is properly protected and where the perch, bathing area and stocking density is appropriate for their needs, preventing suffering and allowing the animals the opportunity to behave naturally.”

Do I need to add vitamins or other supplements?
“Pure's complete recipes are balanced meals and contain an added vitamin and mineral premix providing nutrients essential to healthy bones, blood and overall development. You can however add your own raw meaty treats and uncooked bones if you are feeling kind!”

What do you do to control the quality of your products?
“We require certification that every lot of raw ingredients we buy, has been tested clear of salmonella, E-coli, enterobacteriaceae, yeasts and moulds before it even enters our production plant. Our human food facility works stringently to approved HACCP (Hazard-Analysis and Control of Critical Points) and quality control guidelines. We have also been successfully audited to SALSA standard by experienced food safety experts, requiring that we meet both the legal requirements and best practice for producing human quality food. Our finished products are then routinely tested clear of both salmonella and enterobacteriaceae to ensure the highest possible standards before our food is delivered.”


ENJOY YOUR MEAL!!!!!

Pure Pet Food


Shop produits Pure Pet Food

PURE – REPAS COMPLETS NATURELLEMENT DESHYDRATES

"Pourquoi nos animaux de compagnie doivent-ils être privés d'une alimentation variée et de haute qualité, pareille à la nôtre? ... "
C'est ainsi que en 2012 est né PurePetFood, dans le Yorkshire au Royaume Uni.
Après des mois de recherches, de consultations avec les nutritionnistes et les vétérinaires ont été crées les premières boîtes des recettes Chicken Delicious, Duck Delight e Vegi Plus.
La première année de la petite nouvelle société a été achevée en obtenant le prix Pet Production Innovation of The Year, décerné par l'industrie Pet Quip de renommée mondiale.
Aujourd'hui PurePetFood est fier d'être certifié à la fois par les autorités pour la sécurité alimentaire humaine et par celles de la sécurité des aliments pour animaux, et par le fait d'être aussi reconnu par PETA « not tested on animals » (People for Ethical Treatment of Animals).
LA DIFFERENCE DE LA DÉSHYDRATATION
"Dans notre usine alimentaire au Royaume Uni, Pure n’est fait que avec des produits frais et des ingrédients crus propres à la consommation humaine et préparé avec une méthode lente, appelée déshydratation. Dans ce processus, les substances nutritives sont conservées dans nos recettes sans besoin d’utiliser de modes de cuisson sévères.
La grande différence de Pure est que nous préparons tous nos produits avec le processus de déshydratation. Bien qu'elle soit une méthode beaucoup plus longue de préparation d'un aliment pour chiens comparée à la préparation d’aliments secs ou humides, nous sommes de l'avis que ce temps est bien employé et que ce choix rend justice à nos ingrédients.
Les fruits et légumes frais sont préparés avec soin et puis, lentement, déshydratés de 60 à 90°. Le simple processus d'élimination de l'humidité fait en sorte que Pure est environ quatre fois plus riche en nutriments, vitamines et minéraux que les fruits et les légumes frais. La viande est légèrement chauffée à environ 90°, uniquement le temps nécessaire pour éliminer tout agent pathogène nuisible et préserver les nutriments sans faire appel à des modes de cuisson sévères. Elle est ensuite déshydratée lentement pour éliminer l'humidité. Les viandes que vous allez trouver dans nos emballages Pure ont près de 300% plus de protéines par rapport à la viande fraîche.
Le processus “Freeze drying”, en revanche utilisé pour préparer Fish Supper e Chunky Chicken, correspond à la déshydratation directe du produit congelé (sublimation).

Le processus de réhydratation fait en sorte que Pure est très similaire comme aspect, arôme et goût à un repas frais, fait maison.

PRÉPARATION

Doseurs de Pure: 1 doseur = 30 gr. d’aliment déshydraté Pure
Doseurs d’eau: 1 doseur = 60 ml. d’eau chaude du robinet


Pour chaque doseur d’aliment déshydraté, nous vous recommandons d'ajouter au moins un doseur et demi d’eau chaude. Ainsi, par exemple pour 4 doseurs pleins d’aliment Pure déshydraté, il faudrait ajouter au moins 6 doseurs d'eau. Après avoir ajouté la quantité recommandée d'eau expliquée, bien mélanger et laisser réhydrater Pure pendant 10-15 minutes.



• Ajouter à Pure la dose d'eau chaude du robinet
• Bien mélanger, attendre 10-15 minutes pour permettre à l’aliment de se réhydrater
• Servir!

Après les 10 minutes nécessaires, vous pouvez laisser l’aliment plus longtemps pour créer une consistance plus sèche ou ajouter plus d'eau pour obtenir une texture plus humide pour répondre aux besoins de votre chien. Nous vous suggérons de partager la quantité en deux repas par jour.
Nous espérons que votre chien adoptera joyeusement son nouveau et sain régime alimentaire déshydraté!"

Comment puis-je changer l'alimentation de mon chien avec Pure?
"Si votre chien est en train de passer de la nourriture sèche ou de la nourriture en conserve à Pure, nous recommandons toujours de l'introduire lentement dans le repas habituels, en commençant par une dose de moitié d’un doseur, ensuite de augmenter lentement chaque jour. Chaque chien est unique: la rapidité avec laquelle il s’adaptera à un régime alimentaire différent variera par conséquence. Si votre chien mange des aliments frais, crus ou préparés à la maison, il acceptera Pure plus rapidement. Rappelez-vous que lorsque vous nourrissez votre chien avec Pure il faut ajouter au moins la quantité recommandée d'eau et laisser réhydrater pendant au moins 10-15 minutes. Pour chaque doseur complet d’aliment servi, nous vous recommandons d'ajouter au moins un doseur et demi d'eau chaude. Ainsi par exemple pour 4 doseurs pleins de nourriture déshydratée Pure il faudrait au moins 6 doseurs d'eau en plus, avant bien mélanger et ensuite laisser réhydrater pendant 10-15 minutes."

Est-il correct de mélanger différentes recettes?
"Puisque Pure se réhydrate en fournissant de la nourriture fraîche, il n'y a absolument aucun risque à changer nos recettes variées. Au contraire, ceci correspond à une excellente manière de attirer l'attention de vos chiens vers un régime alimentaire sain.
Des repas toujours variés et équilibrés seront très bien pour leur santé !"

Quels sont les ingrédients de qualité utilisés pour préparer Pure?
"Pour la production de Pure nous utilisons des ingrédients 100% propres à la consommation humaine. Les critères de production de Pure sont si élevés qu'ils sont réglementés soit par les autorités pour la sécurité alimentaire humaine soit par les autorités pour la sécurité des aliments pour animaux."

Où est fabriqué Pure?
"Nous sommes fiers de dire que nous sommes l'une des rares entreprises d'aliments pour chiens au Royaume Uni à fabriquer nos produits chez nous, ce qui nous permet de assurer que nos normes élevées sont toujours respectées. Notre usine de production alimentaire appropriée pour la consommation humaine est basée dans le Yorkshire, où nous produisons toutes nos recettes complètes, combinées et spéciales."

Combien de viande y a-t-il en Pure?
"La viande dans nos produits sèche lentement pour éliminer l'humidité et pèse donc environ quatre fois moins que la viande fraîche. Cela signifie, par exemple, que chaque 100g de notre recette Chicken Delicious contient environ 160g de viande fraîche, ce qui rend nos repas équivalents à un aliment sec pour chiens avec environ 70-80% de viande."

Et à propos du bien-être des animaux concernés?
"Nous sommes en mesure de connaître toujours la source de toute la viande utilisée dans Pure: elle provient uniquement de fermes réglementées. Les fermes dont nous achetons nos produits garantissent d’atteindre des normes élevées en tenant entièrement compte du bien-être des animaux. Aucune de nos viandes ne provient d'animaux qui ont été élevés dans des batteries ou dans des cages individuelles: ceci leur assure une protection adéquate. Le perchoir, la zone de lavage et la densité de élevage sont aptes à leurs besoins, les empêchant de souffrir et leur donnant la possibilité d'adopter un comportement naturel."

Dois-je ajouter des vitamines ou d'autres suppléments?
"Les recettes des repas complets Pure sont équilibrés et contiennent un pré-mélange de vitamines et de minéraux qui fournissent des nutriments essentiels pour les os, le sang et pour un développement global sain de l'organisme."

Que faites-vous pour contrôler la qualité de vos produits?
"Nous certifions que chaque lot de matières premières que nous achetons a été testé et est exempt de salmonelle, E-coli, entérobactéries, levures et moisissures avant leur entrée dans notre usine. Notre usine alimentaire, apte aussi pour la consommation humaine, respecte de manière inflexible les lignes directrices du protocole HACCP (Hazard-Analysis and Control of Critical Points) et du contrôle qualité. Nous avons également passé avec succès les contrôles des normes SALSA, effectués par des spécialistes formés à la sécurité alimentaire. Celles-ci exigent que PurePetFood puisse satisfaire les conditions légales et appliquer les meilleures pratiques dans la production d’aliments à qualité humaine. Nos produits finis sont ensuite testés régulièrement pour exclure toute contamination par salmonelle, entérobactéries et pour assurer les standards les plus élevés avant que notre nourriture soit envoyée aux consommateurs."


BON APPÉTIT!!!!!